Sunday, September 14, 2008

The list that started it all...

Friday, March 21, 2008
A Gift for You Writers!
It took me a couple of hours, but I have put together a list of children's literature agents. All my information came from Agent Query. This is for Wishcraft, but I thought it would be nice to share. What I have done is put only children's literature agents who are currently accepting queries into a table in Word. There were 160 entries, but a lot of them were not accepting unsolicited material, yada yada yada. I sorted through those and the ones that Agent Query needed more information on. The result is a list of ligitimate agents who represent children's authors and are actively seeking queries at this time. Another great thing about this list is that I combined agents that are from the same agency. As you know, it would be a terrible thing to accidently query 2 agents from the same company at the same time. Talk about blacklisted at that agency. With my list, you won't make this mistake. If the agent has an email address, that means they accept email queries. The Word table did not paste into this blog, so below is the list of agents with their addresses and email. Here's what you do: copy and paste the list into Word and then create a table with 4 columns out beside it. The 4 columns should be labeled: work queried, date sent, date response received, and response. When you send out multiple queries on multiple works, this chart will help you keep it all organized. Enjoy and let me know if I made a duplicate entry. I copied and pasted the information straight from Agent Query, so it all should be spelled correctly, but I would always check the agent's site first. Plus, you will need to check their site to see exactly what to submit anyway. Now get busy doing something for your career!


Helen Breitwieser
Cornerstone Literary Agency
4525 Wilshire BoulevardLos Angeles, CA 90010

Ethan Ellenberg
Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency
548 Broadway, #5ENew York, NY 10012
agent@ethanellenberg.com

Jill Grinberg
Kirsten Wolf
Jill Grinberg Literary Management
244 Fifth Avenue, Floor 11New York, NY 10001

Faye Bender
Faye Bender Literary Agency
337 West 76th Street, #E1 New York, NY 10023
Fayebender@fbliterary.com

Faith Hamlin
Sanford J. Greenburger Associates
55 Fifth Avenue, 15th floorNew York, NY 10003
fhamlin@sjga.com

Alex Glass
John Silbersack
Alyssa Eisner Henkin
Trident Media Group, LLC
41 Madison Avenue, 36th floorNew York, NY 10010
aglass@tridentmediagroup.com
silbersack.assistant@tridentmediagroup.com
ahenkin@tridentmediagroup.com

Sara Crowe
Harvey Klinger, Inc.
300 West 55th Street, Suite 11VNew York, NY 10019
sara@harveyklinger.com

Michael Bourret
Dystel & Goderich Literary Management
One Union Square West, Suite 904New York, NY 10003
mbourret@dystel.com

Miriam Altshuler
Miriam Altshuler Literary Agency
53 Old Post Road NorthRed Hook, NY 12571

Ginger Clark
Laura Blake Peterson
Elizabeth Harding
Ginger Knowlton
Anna Webman
Curtis Brown, Ltd.Ten Astor Place, 3rd floorNew York, NY 10003
gc@cbltd.com
ajw@cbltd.com

Stephanie Abou
Foundry Literary + Media
33 West 17th Street, PH
New York, NY 10011

Joy Harris
The Joy Harris Literary Agency, Inc.
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 617
New York, NY 10010

William Reiss
John Hawkins & Associates, Inc.
71 West 23rd Street, Suite 1600
New York, NY 10010
reiss@jhalit.com

Jennifer Lyons
Jennifer Lyons Literary Agency, LLC
151 West 19th Street 3rd floor
New York, NY 10011

Jennifer Carlson
Dunow, Carlson & Lerner Literary Agency
27 West 20th Street, Suite 1107
New York, NY 10011

Robert Lescher
Susan Lescher
Lescher & Lescher, Ltd.
47 East 19th Street
New York, NY 10003

Julie Castiglia
Castiglia Literary Agency
1155 Camino del Mar, Suite 510
Del Mar, CA 92014

Susan Cohen
Jodi Reamer
Rebecca Sherman
rsherman@writershouse.com
Lindsay Davis
ldavis@writershouse.com
Writers House
21 West 26th Street New York, NY 10010
Stephen Malk
3368 Governor Dr, #224F
San Diego, CA 92122
smalk@writershouse.com

Sandra Dijkstra
Kelly Sonnack
Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency 1155 Camino Del Mar
Del Mar, CA 92014

Jennie Dunham
Dunham Literary
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010

Barry Goldblatt
Barry Goldblatt Literary Agency, Inc.
320 7th Avenue, Suite 266
Brooklyn, NY 11215

Tanya McKinnon
Mary Evans, Inc. 242 East Fifth Street
New York, NY 10003
tanyamckinnon@yahoo.com

Helen F. Pratt
Helen F. Pratt, Inc.1165 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10029

Victoria Sanders
Victoria Sanders & Associates
241 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 11H
New York, NY 10014
queriesvsa@hotmail.com

Susan F. Schulman
Susan Schulman Literary Agency
454 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
Schulman@aol.com

Alice Tasman
Jean V. Naggar Literary Agency
216 East 75th Street, #1E
New York, NY 10021
atasman@jvnla.com

Scott Treimel
Scott Treimel New York Agency434 Lafayette Street
New York, NY 10003

Bill Contardi
Brandt & Hochman Literary Agency1501 Broadway, Suite 2310
New York, NY 10036
bill@billcontardi.com

Emily Sylvan Kim
Rachel Orr
Prospect Agency
285 Fifth Ave., PMB 445
Brooklyn, NY 11215
esk@prospectagency.com
rko@prospectagency.com

Joe Veltre
Artists Literary Group
27 West 20th Street; 10th Floor
New York, NY 10011
jv@algmedia.com

Andrea Brown
Laura Rennert
Caryn Wiseman
Jennifer Jaeger
Michelle Andelman
Jamie Weiss Chilton
Andrea Brown Literary Agency
1076 Eagle Drive
Palo Alto, CA 93905
andrea@andreabrownlit.com
laura@andreabrownlit.com
caryn@andreabrownlit.com
jennifer@andreabrownlit.com
michelle@andreabrownlit.com
jamie@andreabrownlit.com

Marie Brown
Marie Brown Associates412 West 154th Street
New York, NY 10032

Gina Panettieri
Rachel Dowen
Talcott Notch Literary Services
276 Forest Road
Milford, CT 06460
gpanettieri@talcottnotch.net
rdowen@talcottnotch.net

Jennifer DeChiara
Stephen Fraser
Jennifer DeChiara Literary Agency
31 East 32nd Street, Suite 300
New York, NY 10016
jenndec@aol.com

Stephen Barbara
Donald Maass Literary Agency
121 West 27th Street, Suite 801
New York, NY 10001
sbarbara@maassagency.com

Gina Maccoby
Gina Maccoby Literary AgencyP.O. Box 60
Chappaqua, NY 10514

Scott Andrew Mendel
Mendel Media Group, LLC
115 West 30th Street, Suite 800
New York, NY 10001

Marianne Merola
Brandt & Hochman Literary Agents1501 Broadway, Suite 2310
New York, NY 10036
mmerola@bromasite.com

Sally Woffard-Girand
Brick House Literary Agents
80 Fifth Avenue, Suite 1101
New York, NY 10011
woffordgirand@brickhouselit.com

Rosemary B. Stimola
Stimola Literary Studio
306 Chase Court
Edgewater, NJ 07020
info@stimolaliterarystudio.com

Regina Brooks
Serendipity Literary Agency
305 Gates Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11216
rbrooks@serendipitylit.com

Holly McGhee
Emily van Beek
Samantha Cosentino
Pippin Properties, Inc.
155 East 38th Street, Suite 2H
New York, NY 10016
info@pippinproperties.com

Kevin McAdams
The Schiavone Literary Agency400 East 11th Street, #7
New York, NY 10009
kvn.mcadams@yahoo.com
James Schiavone
Schiavone Literary Agency
236 Trails EndWest Palm Beach, FL 33413
profschia@aol.com

Paul S. Levine
Paul S. Levine Literary Agent
1054 Superba Avenue
Venice, CA 90291
paul@paulslevine.com

Tina Dubois Wexler
International Creative Management ICM
825 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019
twexler@icmtalent.com

Wendy Strothman
The Strothman Agency
One Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 3rd floor
Boston, MA 02109

Lilly Ghahremani
Stefanie Von Borstel
Full Circle Literary, LLC
7676 Hazard Center Dr., Suite 500
San Diego, CA 92108
lilly@fullcircleliterary.com

Jonathon Lazear
Christi Cardenas
The Lazear Agency
431 Second Street, Ste 300
Hudson, WI 54016
jlazear@lazear.com
ccardenas@lazear.com

Nadia Cornier
Ted Malawer
Elana Roth
Firebrand Literary
285 West Broadway, Suite 520
New York, NY 10013
*Note to please contact through website*

Scott Gould
RLR Associates, Ltd.
7 West 51st Street
New York, NY 10019
sgould@rlrassociates.net

Michelle Grajkowski
3 Seas Literary Agency
P. O. BOX 8571
Madison, WI 53708

Jenoyne Adams
Bliss Literary Agency International, Inc.
1601 N. Sepulveda Blvd, #389
Manhattan Beach , CA 90266
query@blissliterary.com

Peter Cox
Redhammer LLC
186 Bickenhall Mansions
London, WIU6BX

Diane Dreher
Rights Unlimited
6 West 37th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10018
submissions@rightsunlimited.com

Jay Poynor
The Poynor Group 444 East 82nd Street, Suite 28C
New York, NY 10028
jpoynor@fcc.net

Catt LeBaique
Heacock Literary Agency
11740 Big Tujunga Canyon Rd
Tujunga, CA 91042
catt@heacockliteraryagency.com

Andrea Cascardi
Transatlantic Literary Agency
P.O. Box 349
Rockville Centre, NY 11571

Marianne Strong
Jason Allen Ashlock
Marianne Strong Literary Agency
65 East 96th Street
New York, NY 10128
StrongLit@aol.com
jason@stronglit.com

Jenny Rappaport
L. Perkins Agency
15-9 Interlaken Court
Freehold, NJ 07728
jrlperkinsagency@yahoo.com

Kate McKean
Howard Morhaim Literary Agency 30 Pierrepont Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
kmckean@morhaimliterary.com

Robert Astle
Robert Astle & Associates Literary Management, Inc.
12 Desbrosses Street
New York, NY 10013
robert@astleliterary.com

Susanna Einstein
LJK Literary Management
70 West 40th Street, Floor 8
New York, NY 10018
submissions@ljkliterary.com

Nancy Gallt
Nancy Gallt Literary Agency273 Charlton Aveune
South Orange, NJ 07079
ngallt@aol.com

Edward Necarsulmer IV
McIntosh and Otis
353 Lexington Avenue, 15th floor
New York, NY 10016

Kirby Kim
Vigliano Associates
405 Park Avenue, Suite 1700
New York, NY 10022
kk@viglianoassociates.com

Laurie McLean
Larsen Pomada Literary Agency
PO Box 258
La Honda, CA 94020
laurie@agentsavant.com

Anne Marie O’Farrell
Denise Marcil Literary Agency
156 Fifth Avenue, Suite 625
New York, NY 10010

Jacqueline Ross
Cornerstone Literary Agency
4525 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Yvonne Woon
Ian Kleinert
Objective Entertainment
265 Canal Street, Suite 603
New York, NY 10013
yw@objectiveent.com
ik@objectiveent.com

Etta Wilson
Books & Such Literary Agency
52 Mission Circle, Suite 122, PMB 170
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
etta@booksandsuch.biz

Peter Riva
International Transactions
PO BOX 97
Gila, NM 88038
priva@intltrans.com

Ronnie Gramazio
Martin Literary Management
37 West 20th Street, Suite 804
New York, NY 10011
ronnie@martinliterarymanagement.com

DeLyn

5 comments:

Anonymous said...

That's a terrific list. Superb job of compiling it and thanks for posting it.


Jonathan Maberry
Multiple Bram Stoker Award winning author
Co-Creator/Consulting Producer ON THE SLAB (ABC Disney)
www.jonathanmaberry.com
www.myspace.com/jonathan_maberry

Angela said...

Fantastic! Thank you for all your time an effort, and for sharing your hard work!

Anonymous said...

Thanks so much! This must have been labor intensive! But some of the info needs updating... for example, Michelle Andelman isn't with Andrea Brown anymore, and Elana Roth left Firebrand and is joining a new agency.

Marcus Riedner said...

If anyone is interested in online publishing and digital distribution you can check out www.sharing-books.com

If you need a direct contact, or are looking to talk to someone, you can always give me a shout at:

Marcus Riedner
Shared Books Ltd.
info@sharing-books.com

http://dev.sharing-books.com/index.php/contact/

We are a bit different than your traditional publisher or agent.

Judy said...

Great list! Thanks.